Individuals and organisations from the Australasian rail industry were last night recognised for their outstanding achievements
and innovations in rail at the Australasian Rail Industry Awards.

Held at Melbourne’s Crown Towers, the sold out Awards event saw twelve winners recognised by their peers and awarded with
the uniquely designed glass pyramid trophies and the title for the best in their field across a broad range of categories.

The winners are as follows:

  • Career Achievement – Mr Norm Grady from Metro Trains Melbourne
  • Corporate – Brookfield Rail
  • Customer Service – Ms Chloe Alsop, Metro Trains Melbourne
  • Individual – Ms Amanda Edsall, V/Line
  • Innovation & Technology – John Holland Pty Ltd
  • Rail Contractors Engineer of the Year – Mr Tayne Evans, Thiess Pty Ltd
  • Safety – Thiess Pty Ltd
  • Systems Engineering – Mr Ian Joyner, Queensland Rail
  • Workforce Diversity – Aurizon Holdings Limited
  • Young Rail Professional – Mathieu Gonzalez, North Strathfield Rail Underpass Alliance
  • Young Rail Engineer – Esther Warren, John Holland Pty Ltd
  • TrackSAFE Foundation – Aurizon Holdings Ltd

Click here to read more…